Search This Blog

Monday, December 27, 2010

COOL.

so I've been iTunes shopping a lot lately and I've found some awesome songs. (: I found this cool band called the Yeah Yeah Yeahs. They have a kinda cool, electronic, alternative, disco feeling. iTunes describes their singer (Karen O) as "wrapped in disco-taped chiffon for disco drag-outs 'Zero', 'Heads Will Roll', and 'Dragon Queen'". Cool description. (: AND I realized that its the music they play in FOREVER 21 stores(: Hahaha, their songs like Maps, Zero, and Gold Lion are cool. Also, I'm really getting into Florence + the Machine. They're an awesome band. (:
AND, finally, a few days ago I found out about Paramore...so sad...their drummer and guitarist left. :/ well, that's the update for now, OH and we're leaving tomorrow to go skiing so I won't be on my blog for the rest of the week. We'll come home on New Years day though, so then I'll be able to let you know if I've broken anything while skiing :P HAHAHA, well...Happy 2011!!! have fun on the rest of winter break(:

Much love,
Emily
P.S. Here's an example of one of their more upbeat tunes "Zero". (: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IwqlaiPr3_8 (yes, its a bit weird, but that's what makes it so cool :) )

Saturday, December 25, 2010

 I think this one is cool...it kinda represents trying to escape the noise and craziness...getting to silence...in a way :P
This one has to be my favorite...just seems carefree and magical...Tell me what you think...(:

Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas everyone. Hope you all had a glorious holiday and stuff. (: Hahaha, yeah. So, what did you get for Christmas/ Hanukkah?

I got a cute headband (see photos), SUPERCOOL sock monkey mittens, TOM'S (shoe brand for charity: every pair purchased gives a pair to a child in need), four bracelets, 3 pairs of earrings, 3 mini tubes of lip gloss, yoga clothes, a running jacket, a new yoga mat, new makeup, candy, fuzzy socks, iTunes gift cards, money, a Lady's Manners Book, a FOREVER 21 gift card, and probably a couple other little trinkets. Yeah, I got a lot, but trust me, it's not all that much compared to some of my cousins and siblings.
SO, merry Christmas to you all, and a happy New Year too.

Much love,
Emily (:

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

talk

you have to talk about it for people to actually understand what's going on. you can't just leave it in your head or on a blog and expect people to understand everything that's going on. i'm here, your family is here, so tell me...
What's wrong? and i will understand.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

"And who ever told you you were so special?!" "You did."

Have you ever seen the movie Fame? That's what that quote was from. I think about that a lot...
Like, what would it be like to have your parents say that to you every day?
Just think about it: I'm so lucky to have two parents, to have a loving family, and to get something for Christmas. NEVER forget how lucky YOU are. Even if you aren't, you're here, in this world, fighting for this life. If you're depressed, talk about it with someone you can trust. You're never alone, someone's always right next to you. If you bottle it up, it just. gets. worse.

gosh, I sound exactly like....people from my school. Just tryin' to make ya feel better! Oh, and Happy Christmahanakwanzika. :D

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

I never thought I'd be one of those girls.

So lately my family has been telling me, "Don't eat too much, you don't want to get fat," at every little thing I out in my mouth. Ever since the soccer season has ended my parents have been hounding me to "get involved" and stuff. And every time I maybe, have a cookie or something, they tell me "Watch put for what you eat, you don't want to eat to much or else you'll get fat." Well newsflash for all of you. I'm done. Maybe I should start skipping breakfast. Stop eating snacks. Eat tiny meals for lunch and dinner. Because I'm done with my family trying to hint me in on eating too much. Cuz all I'm hearing is "YOU'RE FAT." Don't tell me I'm not, don't tell me I'm perfect the way I am. Because I know, and I've always known, that I am a little pudgy. Just being honest. And I've always said, "well maybe I could just go for a run every weekend, eat a little healthier, don't go for seconds," Guess what? It's not working. I'm tired of it. I want to lose a little weight. My height doesn't factor in in the 160 pounds that I am. Just like 15 pounds. I'd be perfect for my height! Even the doctor says I'm a little over weight for my height!

Monday, December 13, 2010

Why can't teenage girls just be normal?

oh yeah, that's right,

because they're teenage girls. And all our lives are filled with drama. That just means we're special. (:

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

Just letting you know it's all good. (:

well i HAD a tumblr

my tumblr has officially been deleted. No one ever really looked at much. Except for sophie. Thanks for that, sophie. (: And quick question:
Do you think posting that you're tired of drama would hurt someone so much that they'd possibly turn their back on you? I feel like an idiot. But then again, when do i not. (: PLZ comment back...

Monday, December 6, 2010

Watched TITANIC.

EPIC MOVIE. No joke. I almost cried, but I actually didn't. All I can say is, I want Jack Dawson. Not only for his looks, (he looks like a frickin teenager!) but I want a guy with his personality. When I'm older, of course. (: CUTE.

Saturday, December 4, 2010

all you need is a friend looking out for you

My dad taught me a lesson a while ago, after one of my friend's friend committed suicide. He said, "Even if you think talking about it with them may hurt for them, it could just help them. To let it out, all their anger, sadness, confusion. It's always good to have a friend there for you." I think it's great, because you might just make their day. I never actually got around to calling her, but I couldn't imagine going through that. I would want a friend there too. But I know there always will be...hopefully. (:

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

as much as I love blogspot...

I love blogging and blogspot, but every time I see Anna's blog or Ari's or Jenna's or anyone elses, I think "hey thats pretty cool. I wish blogspot could do that.." But, I don't know if it's something that only works through yahoo.com or anywhere. I still like this blog though. (:

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

MLIA

check out the website at http://www.mylifeisaverage.com/ its pretty hilarious. here are a few I thought were funny:
 "Today in english class my teacher was going to read us a poem. The girl sitting next to me informed her that the poem was in Twilight. My teacher made a grossed out face and said we would be skipping that one. I now have a new respect for my english teacher. MLIA"
 "Today, I was at work (I work in a preschool) and they have a gymnastics teacher come and do a gymnastics class once a week. At the end of the class the teacher gives stickers or draws something on their hands for doing a good job. Today, she drew. Most of the kids requested Frosty the snowman, as they have been obsessed with Frosty since before Christmas. They were all standing in line comparing Frosty then snowmen, when another little boy runs over with his hand in the air yelling "I AM THE SUN!" He had picked the sun, so he could melt the Frostys. This kid is going places. MLIA"
"Today, I let my friend mess with my phone. She changed all my contacts to characters from Harry Potter. I've been texting everybody and letting them know who they're labeled as, since I have no idea who anybody is. The only person I haven't texted is Voldemort. I think for obvious reasons. MLIA"

Saturday, November 27, 2010

thanksgiving photography

I felt a little inspired on thanksgiving break...or maybe just bored. (:

































Thursday, November 25, 2010

I want sheer fusia tights now

So, first off, Happy Thanksgiving!! And second, I was getting dressed , and I put together a cute outfit with a tight long-sleeved shirt, a skirt pulled above my hips, hitting mid-thigh about, and these boots. They're light brown and they kinda sag on my leg, but it looks really cool. I showed my mom for approval, and she said: "Well, maybe if you had, like, some tights or something, because the boots look kinda funny just on your bare leg with a short skirt like that." My skirt is patterned and it has this kinda dark fusia color in it. And sheer tights in that color would have made the outfit complete. So now, I'm arriving at Thanksgiving dinner in a skirt, shirt, and awkward hanging boots. I feel incomplete. However, I sincerely hope you all enjoy your turkey and stuffing and what not. I know I will!

(:

Tuesday, November 23, 2010

Bad days, Great friends

Through all the good times and bad, there's always a friend there for you. Even when you think your own family has turned their back on you, there'll always be someone, somewhere, waiting for you, with a shoulder to cry on. I love all my good friends, close or not. Thanks for being there for me guys. Luv ya all!

(:

Monday, November 22, 2010

Harry Potter...?!

       Well, I went to see the new Harry Potter: The Deathly Hallows, Part 1. Incredible; is all i have to say. Wonderful, fantastic, creative...awkward. There were...certain parts, BUT because I'm a good friend, and I don't want to spoil it for you, I'm not gonna tell you what happened. All I can tell you, is that I recommend it to everyone, even if you haven't read the books...like me. I have decided, though, that I shall read the third book (where I left off in the series, reasons complicated) over Thanksgiving break. It is a possible idea, considering I'd have to walk to to the Library, assuming they have it, check it out, and still find time to read it. Unless it's lost somewhere in our house. But I'm too lazy to go through all our junk.

       On other news, I tried out for this AYSO (American Youth Soccer Organization) Winter Select team, where they choose 15 excellent girls to play for the team. I have to say, I'm not fantastic at soccer, but I have a passion for it, and I thought, what the heck. Might as well try, right? Well, I really wasn't sure weather or not I'd make it, but I figured I was good enough to be considered. I didn't make it (sad, kinda, confused, yes.) and the coach's decision left me a little confused. He chose some other player, rather than a competitive league soccer player? She's good too. I'm just interested in what compelled him to make that decision. After all, he only had to cut eight girls. Oh well, I'm not the coach, and it's really not my choice to make, but I can't help but wonder...

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Never lose sight of what you have....

never forget how loved you are, even if that special someone or something isn't there.

Even if you don't think you can make through the hard times, know that there's always a friend there for you.

Love is contagious, pass it on.

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

I was tired of the Autum background...

...I got bored of the background so I changed it up a little. Winter time! Can't wait for the rain! ;)

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Just for You...

Well, my friend (not naming names) is very obsessed with one guy. I can't really relate to it, because I've never had a crush before, but this seems to be pretty real. I mean she's REALLY into him! But, she's given up. Lost her hope. Well, after all, it has been 7 months, and she's barely spoken to the guy and has just been watching. If it were me, I would be pretty nervous too, but at least I might try to say something, or get to know him. Don't get me wrong, I love my friend, but it's hard to watch her seem to get her heart broken over someone who doesn't even know her name. I feel like she's got it a little bit backwards though. She's had these pretty amazing daydreams about how they'd get together in some romantic way (she could literally write a book of all her daydreams), but she seems to want him to come up to her and sweep her off her feet to take her away. But this isn't a movie. And I think she's hit the hard ground of reality. I don't blame her, it's REALLY hard in a situation like that, but I just wish maybe, just maybe she could, you know, talk to him? Start a conversation and find things they have in common. I'm almost as sucked into this as she is. And to my friend, if you see this, I've had a couple random daydreams about how you could start a conversation with him, semi-easily, and still and up falling in love. It's just so hard for me to stand there, and just watch as she falls, with no one to catch her. And I feel bad because I feel like I can't do anything to help. Love ya "Wonder Woman", and just remember, Superman may not always be there, but I know you will be, waiting around the corner, staying Wonderful. ;) Don't drown yourself in him, keep your head above the water.

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

I've fallen in love...with a song.

this song is absolutely AMAZING. Alicia Keys has quite a beautiful voice...if only I could sing like that. Well, I hope you enjoy the music!
Alicia Keys- Unthinkable w/lyrics

Sunday, October 31, 2010

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

HELLO. I'M SO VERY EXCITED. ITS HALLOWEEN. YEAH. HAPPY HALLOWEEN! Hahaha....I really don't know why that was in all caps... well I hope you all have fun trick-or-treating! Free candy! What's not to love about that?

Emily

Saturday, October 30, 2010

Movie!

The movie was great! Just as touching as the book, but for some reason, actually seeing ti on screen made me cry. :(
Happy Halloween!!!!!

Friday, October 29, 2010

The Five People You Meet in Heaven

Hahaha, I was flipping through channels and I found the five people you meet in heaven. It's a book I read over summer by Mitch Albom and it was absolutly amazing. Very touching. I'm very excited! I'll post if its as good as the book ;)

Tuesday, October 26, 2010

lovelove

even though i said i wouldn't post again till halloween, i just made and AMAZING discovery! :D haha. so, i was surfing youtube.com and i happened to come upon this amazing girl, Kate Mcgill. SHE IS SOOO GOOD. haha, i love her voice (she is a singer) and shes also really pretty. check her out at http://www.katemcgill.co.uk. shes gonna tour the UK and europe. wish i could see her! also, her youtube channel is katem3. :P enjoy!

Monday, October 25, 2010

Soccer Saturdays: 3

So, this Saturday was very awesome. I scored my first goal! It felt amazing! My other teammate, Erica, made a great pass and I was standing right in front of the goal and just kicked it right in. I scored my first ever goal and the first goal of the game. Also, it rained that day(during the soccer game too) and I got to sleepover at my friend/ teammate Thalia's house. We had meat fondu (is that how you spell it?) for dinner. It was delicious if I do say so myself. ;) Well, there's my update for the weekend and I guess I won't talk to you again until next weekend! HALLOWEEN! (I may be 13 but I still love dressing up and getting free candy!)

Have a great week!

~Emily :)

Re: Bracelets for Sale!

 This is how the bracelet looks on your arm.
 The opposite side of it.

 Basic look.
A close-up of the beads with the leather. However, the thread I will be using is different.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Fall Afternoons...

I love Fall. I love winter more, but I still love Fall. I love the rain, and the wind, the cold, the heat. But I don't love the craziness! It's in the beginning of the year, right in the middle of that crazy point of school where you just want to relax. You want summer back, the freedom, the boredom. But now school has taken over my life. It's controlling me. I'm spending all of my glorious afternoons doing pointless homework. Then I either go to soccer, or yoga, or just take a break, and I've fallen behind! It's that time where it's filled with procrastination because you're too lazy to do all the work. Tests are a burden, projects are even worse, and homework is just time consuming. Oh, how I wish it was Friday. At least next week is parent conferences, which means half days!! Then Halloween!! I'm going to be a Native American Indian. Super excited for everything next week. But, until then I just have to continue working hard on homework and school and keep trying to get sick ;)

Happy Halloween, and have fun!

~Emily(:

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Bracelets for Sale!

Hi guys! I have decided to make and sell these adorable bracelets that my fantastic neighbor showed me how to make. They consist of leather and glass beads and are perfectly stylish. You can wear them with any outfit, any time of the day. I'll post pictures of one that I've made. For one time around your wrist, it costs about $5. For two times it costs about $10. Thanks so much to my mom and friends who planted this great idea in my mind! Hopefully I'll make enough sales (and money from other stuff too) to help reach my goal of $300 for fundraising money for a trip I'm going on with other students in my grade called Club U.S.A. It's a trip where 8th grade students get to participate in taking a trip to Washington D.C., and New York City. It's a lot of fun and I'm really looking forward to it this summer!

Saturday, October 9, 2010

New Look, Same Blog!

Hey there guys! As you've probably observed, I've changed a few things on my blog. I thought it needed a new look, something more...professional? I'm still pondering with the idea, but I think I'm going to keep it. Post a comment if you like it or not.

(P.S. My idea is to change the background and text with the seasons. Yes? No? Please comment)

Weekends

Well, this weekend was/ is very interesting. Our soccer game went great. We won 3-1. Go Ninjas! We played against San Carlos. But, I think another person sprained her ankle. Also, one of our player's hurt her knee, and another one got her foot run over by a car. We're kind of falling apart. But we still played great even without the girl who's foot got run over! But she's doing fine now, in case you were wondering. I also had chores to do when I got home. Yuck. But, I did them quickly and thoroughly so I was happy. Tomorrow though, I'm sleeping over at my friend Erika's house. Why on a Sunday you ask? Because It's a three day weekend!! Yay! We're planning on going to see the movie Life as we Know it starring Katherine Heigle and Josh Duhamel the next day. It looks good! And finally, on Monday, I'm getting my Halloween costume (even though I'm thirteen, I still haven't outgrown trick-or-treating)! On top of all that, I have what seems like pounds of homework. I also recently fell in love with the song He Wasn't There by Lily Allen. Good weekends! Enjoy everyone! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kz5F20ypQ9w

Saturday, October 2, 2010

Soccer Saturdays: 2

So, this Saturday we played against Foster City. All I can say is this: WHAT FREAKIN B******!! They were the rudest and most selfish team I've ever seen. This is AYSO people! If you want to be super competitive and aggressive, sign up for CY! And, after I let in TWO goals while being goal keeper and was finally allowed to play on the field, I twisted my ankle. I repeat, I was literally on the field for 15 minutes, and I TWISTED MY ANKLE. But, we did well and we tied, which means we're still UNDEFEATED! You better look out for us! Anyways, I'm trying no to let the whole thing get to me, so, GO SOMETHING TO DO WITH NINJAS...!!!!!      (oh and the ref was REALLY bad too!)

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Soccer Saturdays

Well, most of my Saturdays are busy, and this was one of them. Soccer pictures were in the morning which was...interesting. Then, you know how it was like 90 degrees this weekend? Well, we had a soccer game in that excruciating heat. At 1:30 p.m. Ouch. However, since our team (Something to do With Ninjas...) is stacked, we won 6-0. I really felt bad for the other team though! They had some really good players (like their goal keeper) and some who were not as...fantastic. But, they still did well and seemed like they had a good time. Better luck next time guys!! Anyways, after that, my mom and I went out to see Easy A. It was really good! I really liked the characters and the story line was great. It was funny too. I recommend that for anyone who's considering it! Well, now its Sunday and it's time for me to focus on my short story for English. I'm hoping that I'll pull something off that's at least decent! I know at least one person who'll get an A! Sophie, one of the most creative writers I know. Haha, yes, and you know it too Sophie!! Well, wish me luck!

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Pictures

These are some of my favorite pictures that i have edited on my favorite editing website picnik.com!


Ahh, Thursdays

So, I signed up for yoga a few weeks ago, and it's AMAZING! I love it. I'm doing it with two of my friends; Sophie (helloitssophie.blogspot.com), and Erika. It's so relaxing and feels amazing! Also, one of my FAVORITE shows is on tonight! Project Runway! I love the challenges (even though last weeks was a little dull) and the drama this season is very entertaining! My favorite designers are Micheal Castello, Gretchen (her designs are great, but her attitude, a little mean), and Mondo. Can't wait for tonight's episode!!

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Why Hello There!

Hey there! It's me! Wow, my first ever post...cool! Well, school just started a few weeks ago and it already feels like its been an eternity! We've done 8th Grade Polls, and I have to say, I'm not very happy. Is everything a popularity contest in life? It's extremely frustrating how none of the "popular" wannabes that take up half of our 8th grade class don't give anyone else a chance. And to them, it's all just a joke. Personally, I don't really think that the polls are that great, but still, stuff like that just ticks me off. Anyways, just expressing my opinion.