Some of the titles of my previous blog posts were of places I would rather be. This blog is my lame outlook on life, stay and read if you would like! I'm always open to some advice.
Search This Blog
Thursday, November 4, 2010
Just for You...
Well, my friend (not naming names) is very obsessed with one guy. I can't really relate to it, because I've never had a crush before, but this seems to be pretty real. I mean she's REALLY into him! But, she's given up. Lost her hope. Well, after all, it has been 7 months, and she's barely spoken to the guy and has just been watching. If it were me, I would be pretty nervous too, but at least I might try to say something, or get to know him. Don't get me wrong, I love my friend, but it's hard to watch her seem to get her heart broken over someone who doesn't even know her name. I feel like she's got it a little bit backwards though. She's had these pretty amazing daydreams about how they'd get together in some romantic way (she could literally write a book of all her daydreams), but she seems to want him to come up to her and sweep her off her feet to take her away. But this isn't a movie. And I think she's hit the hard ground of reality. I don't blame her, it's REALLY hard in a situation like that, but I just wish maybe, just maybe she could, you know, talk to him? Start a conversation and find things they have in common. I'm almost as sucked into this as she is. And to my friend, if you see this, I've had a couple random daydreams about how you could start a conversation with him, semi-easily, and still and up falling in love. It's just so hard for me to stand there, and just watch as she falls, with no one to catch her. And I feel bad because I feel like I can't do anything to help. Love ya "Wonder Woman", and just remember, Superman may not always be there, but I know you will be, waiting around the corner, staying Wonderful. ;) Don't drown yourself in him, keep your head above the water.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment