Search This Blog

Sunday, June 26, 2011

New York.

 i saw the Statue of Liberty. it was pretty cool.
 went to ground zero.
 saw Wall St!
 ...
 i ate a hotdog from a street vendor :D
 went to the top of the Rockefeller Tower and saw Central Park.
 yeah that's me.
 went to Little Italy. It was amazing.
 saw the apartment buildings where John Lennon was killed.
 went to Strawberry Fields. it was really nice and peaceful.
 this is John Lennon's memorial. ^^
 this is the plaque dedicated to Strawberry Fields.
 Central Park is beautiful. and apparently designed to look like your looking at a series of paintings.
went rowing! :D

Friday, June 24, 2011

New York. (again)

 I ate at the Hard Rock Cafe and saw Keith Moon's pants.
 And Chad Smith's drums (above) and Bob Dylan's guitar, Gene Simmon's guitar, Slash's guitar, Ringo Starr's drums, and a bunch of other cool stuff. I love New York.
 I went on top of the Rockefeller Tower. It was beautiful.
Of course, I saw Times Square. It was surreal. Everything was.
found one!

Saturday, March 12, 2011



Disney Princesses 1937-1959: We are passive, temperate, and the classical ideal of beauty. We're dreamers waiting for our princes to come.






Disney Princesses 1989-1992: We're curious, rebellious, and adventurous. We have budding independence, but we still need rescuing.

Disney Princesses 1995-2009: We are gusty, stubborn, and have strong convictions. We're the heroes of our own story.










 http://www.pink-martini2.tumblr.com

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

I just, really, really love this song.

     It's nice to come home after school, bury myself in homework, lock myself in my room, and turn this song on. It's on repeat right now. So amazing.
     I feel like life's been boring and complicated at the same time. It's weird. I just wish things were better. At least school-wise. Sigh.

     I'm still waiting for my wishes to come true, by the way.

Monday, March 7, 2011

Sure that sounds nice. :)

is what I would say if someone asked me out. Yeah right. Like anyone even notices me. :/ Sigh.

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Birthday Wishes: Part III

It's the last birthday celebration of the year! Boy, what am I gonna wish for? I guess it'll come to me sometime.....Ooh! I know just what I'm going to wish for! :) hahaha, yeah....my friends are coming for a fun birthday party and we're gonna...do stuff.... :P It'll be fun, I know it. You know why? Cuz my friends are the greatest friends in the world and we have the best times doing stuff liike this. :)

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Birhday Wishes: Part II

Hello again. Today is my real birthday, and I've never felt so loved before. Thanks to all my friends for the amazing birthday love and wishes.
Now, later tonight my family and I will go out to dinner at PF Chang's. I've never been there before, but I've had their frozen meals. Anyways, this will be my second chance to wish for something. My last wish, I feel, was a waste. I've had a lot of time to think lately, and now I know that I can't control everything. I can't control people and their emotions n stuff. So..yeah. I'll use my second wish wiser. Hahaha, yup. But, I don't actually know if it will necessarily come true. A girl can only hope. (:
"Out in the garden where we planted the seeds,
there is a tree as old as me,
branches were sewn by the color of green, 
the ground had arose and past its knees
by the cracks of the skin I climbed to the top,
I climbed the tree to see the world,
When the gusts came around to blow me down,
I held on as tightly as you held on me,
I held on as tightly as you held on me."
These are some of my favorite lyrics from the song that I just previously posted. BEAUTIFUL.

Sunday, February 27, 2011

Birthday Wishes: Part I

Today is the first of the three birthday celebrations this week. I'm getting together with my family and we're going to eat lasagna for dinner and a cookie cake for dessert. Yum! I'm excited, not only for the food, but for my first birthday wish. And, of course, for turning 14! I'm not sure what I want yet, but I'm sure I'll think of something.

I thought I'd say hello. So, hello, and good morning. How are you today?

Saturday, February 26, 2011

AW

Have you guys ever seen the movie Now and Then? It's really cute and good n stuff:) haha, umm...yeah. I watched it when I was sick about two or three moths ago. I think it would be a good movie to watch with some friends at a sleepover. However, next sleepover I'm having, we'll be watching two different movies. Sixteen Candles and The Breakfast Club. Well....The Breakfast Club is rated "R", but whatever. It's good.

Scott: Uh, Roberta, canIkissyou?
Roberta: What are you mumbling?
Scott: Uh, would it be all right... can I kiss you?
SO SWEET. Look it up on YouTube. Cutest scene.

Friday, February 25, 2011

My Trip to SF

Today was quite an adventure. My mom, my little brother, two of his friends, my mom's friend, and I took a little expedition to the Walt Disney Family Museum. It was amazing. It's in the San Francisco Presidio and it's a ten exhibit museum. It's filled with interactive listeners, screens, and a giant model of Disneyland too! Gosh, the whole thing made my feet hurt, and made me want to go back to Disneyland. I haven't been there in about 5 years. A lot of the exhibits included a lot of old vintage-y stuff and the original cels of the cartoons. It was really cool. Then, we went out to Johnny Rockets, which is a little 50s diner that has little mini jukebox things on the tables and stuff. The only down side was that since I'm on this stupid diet for two more weeks, I couldn't indulge in a hamburger. The chicken Caesar salad I had wasn't bad, it's just I'd much rather have a hamburger. Overall, the trip was fun, even with my 10 year old brother and his friends. It would've been funner if I'd had a friend to go with me, but we had to leave at 10 in the morning and I didn't make plans ahead of time. Oh well, lesson learned. (:

Monday, February 21, 2011

It hurts when you know that no one believes in you. Not even your family. So guess what, screw that. I'm going to do what I want to do and I'm going to prove all those..uh..people, wrong. Stick that in your juice box and suck it.

Saturday, February 19, 2011

P.S. I AM NUMBER FOUR = AWESOME, COOL, ACTION-Y, AND SEXY.

Alex Pettyfer + Diana Agron = ADORABLE

and hearts break over nothing.

My body tells me no, but I won't quit, 'cuz I want more, yeah I want more

off to see "I Am Number Four" we go (:

Rainy weather is amazing. I also found the perfect song. I've had it for a while but didn't realize how much I guess I can relate to the lyrics. Haha, well, there's the weekend update. By the way, I have mid-winter break this week, EXCITING! (: (the song is called "Change of Seasons by Sweet Thing)

I encourage all you out there to look up the lyrics

P.S. THERE ARE TWO DIFFERENT SONGS. IF YOU LOOK IT UP ON iTUNES, AND CLICK ON THE ALBUM THAT SAYS "SWEET THING - EP" THAT'S THE VERSION I HAVE. you could also listen to the other version, it depends which one you like better.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Sigh. I've been having a lot of ups and downs lately.

I wish...school would just die. alone. in a hole. that would make me happy. (:

THIS.

"I understand that Scissors can beat Paper, and I get how Rock can beat Scissors, but there's no fucking way Paper can beat Rock. Paper is supposed to magically wrap around Rock leaving it immobile? Why the hell cant paper do this to scissors? Screw scissors, why can't paper do this to people? Why aren't sheets of college-ruled notebook paper constantly suffocating students as they attempt to take notes in class? I'll tell you why, because paper can't beat anybody, a rock would tear that paper up in 2 seconds. When I play rock/ paper/ scissors I always choose rock. Then when somebody claims to have beaten me with their paper I can punch them in the face with my already clenched fist and say "oh shit , I'm sorry, I thought paper would protect you, asshole."

This is a "like" on Facebook. I would like it, but every time I "like" something, I feel like one of those people who takes up your whole page "liking" random stufff. (:

Monday, February 14, 2011

"I Will Follow You Into the Dark" is on replay right now. It makes me feel happy, like I understand something...

You know what, Happy Freaking Valentine's Day. -___-

Worst day. Ever. I swear, it sucked. There was embarrassment, disappointment, depression. It was stupid. Valentine's Day is supposed to be sunny and full of love and happy and stuff. But, no. Instead I went through my day with a broken heart and my feelings, ALL feelings pulverized to nothing. It got to the point where I didn't care about anything anymore. Sigh. If I could do it over, I wouldn't. Not in a million freakin' years.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

sigh.

sigh. It's been a long and confusing couple of weeks. I can't wait for summer. Not even summer, the rest of my life. I guess, during the summer, that sweet freedom. No more cramped halls, drama everyday, annoying people who think they're suddenly better than everyone else. Poop. School sucks.

In the meantime, I've been immersed in Castle, Gee, Pretty Little Liars, and How I Met Your Mother to keep me busy and dreaming. Book recommendation: Lock and Key by Sarah Dessen. Oh how I wish I had someone who liked me. Not as friend, as a person and as a girl. GAH Taylor Swift has invaded my mind. -____-

Wednesday, February 2, 2011

OH BROTHER.

My little brother [fifth grade] thinks he's all in in charge of me for some odd reason. He calls me a fatty and makes fun of me every day, and then today he told me that I don't know anything. And that my friends are all smarter than me. Most of them are anyways, but still. It hurts my feelings, yet when I back talk him with some weak comeback, he gets all defensive. GAH I just don't like him very much. But he's my brother so...love 'em&hate 'em.

Why is it that when I sign up for a TEEN dance class, there are 5th graders and sixth graders and TWO teens?

I just...I just don't understand. BTW, I hate my dance class. I wish I would have transferred into ballet with my friends. :(

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

You know, I've never actually answered the question, "What do you want to be when you grow up?"...that worries me...

I used to say that I want to be a teacher...once I didn't want to be that, I never knew. I've always planned on life figuring itself out once I graduate college, but it's coming up faster than I expected...D:

check-in

hello all[: I just wanted to do a little check-in, to let you know that, yes, I'm still alive. So, here's the latest details. My weekend was nice and slow, I watched about 18 hours of T.V. on Hulu. Mainly consisting of Bones, Castle (LOVE), and Lie to Me. And I watched quite a few movies. I watched Get Smart (again, hilarious), Talladega Knights, Sherlock Holmes, and Pretty in Pink. I LOVED THEM ALL. Although Talladega Knights was really weird, but still funny. I really really liked Pretty in Pink. Only a couple of years ago 80s stuff made me sick, but now, I kinda like it. It's funny and interesting to see what it was like back then, and, I have to admit, 80s teen drama movies are good. So far I've seen 16 Candles, Pretty in Pink, the breakfast Club, and the original Kung Fu Kid. My mom and I are planning to watch Say Anything next. I really think all this vintage stuff (via 40s, 50s, 60s, 70s, and 80s era) is really cool and I think I've finally found what I like, at least for now. I wouldn't have discovered it if it weren't for my friends, especially Sophie. I know she's been really into that stuff too lately and it's kinda rubbed off on me. So, thank you Sophie and other friends. P.S. I also have more pictures to post, but I'll do that later. The ones I want are not on this computer. Love to all[: Keep being awesome, haha.

OH AND JUST AS A SIDE-NOTE, MY NEW FAVORITE MOVIE (for now) IS "Easy A". Highly recommended[:

Thursday, January 27, 2011

If you're interested....

I have a new blog! If you are more interested in different pictures, check out http://www.chasingthesestars.tumblr.com
I know you're technically not supposed to tell anyone, but what the heck. It's not like super private or anything...

Saturday, January 22, 2011

poop. we have to write a speech in english class. well this sucks.

Yeah I'm most likely gonna get like a C on it. D: yup. did you know my brother and I had a whole entire conversation about swear words last night? yeah that was interesting..... C:

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Gosh, have I ever told how uncontrolably happy music makes me feel?

Yeah, it's pretty darn special(:
Paramore
Florence + the Machine
Radiohead
Taylor Swift
Cage the Elephant
just a few artists I love <3

american idol...?

So I was watching it this evening, and there was this 15 yer old kid who was like, really good at singing. He's like the chubby version of Justin Bieber. :P hahaha, he looks so little and cute! :3

"Fake plastic love."

Fake Plastic Trees :: Radiohead

I just love that song. Makes me feel like I'm in a movie. Hah(:

OKAY so here are 10 tips I would give to a sixth grader:

1. Don't try to be cool and impress 8th graders/ 7th graders. It just makes you look annoying and stupid.
2. Please don't give hugs to everyone you see. It's very bothersome
3. Try to actually have conversations of content. Not stupid stuff about "how long your eyelashes are".
4. Don't care so much. I mean, you can care, but don't show it. It'll make you look worried and..well...like a sixth grader.
5. Be calm. Don't freak out all the time YOU HAVE 5 MINUTES TO GET TO CLASS. Don't run around bumping into people cuz you think you're gonna be late.
6. Have your own style. Often times I see 6th grade girls with all the Hollister apparel. But, why don't you just be original? It helps you stand out.
7. Don't disrupt classes and assemblies because you think it makes you "cooler". It doesn't. It makes you annoying...er... :P
8. Don't stuff your backpack with extra stuff. It wastes space in there and your locker. And it makes you look like a turtle.
9. It's not cool to have "boyfriends" or "girlfriends" because you're too young anyways. You have time.
10. Be yourself. Upperclassmen will only respect you if you know how to handle middle school. It doesn't matter if you're wearing Hollister or if you know an 8th grader and tell all your friends. Be who you are at heart. Everyone's like that at some point, don't worry, there isn't a chance you won't not like the sixth graders when you're an 8th grader. (;

Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Gah. I'm tired.

Sigh. It's been a long day. Have I ever mentioned how annoying sixth graders are? Well, they're pretty darn annoying. ;] Haha, ahhhh byebye(:

BLECH....can't wait to graduate and get out of this hell-hole school.

hahaha, damn right I can't!! I'm so tired of everything that goes on in this place. It's just too messed up. Carlmont is actually NORMAL. >.<

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

It doesn't make sense

My family is so annoying. I just wish I could escape to somewhere where I wouldn't have to worry about my mom getting on me about some little stupid thing. Like "maybe I'll try out for the soccer team, I doubt it though." And then comes this "interrogation" or something. She's all like "If you're gonna try out you need to do this and this etc., etc." She just doesn't seem to trust me when I say no or  I won't, mom or I promise.

okay so, you have no idea how much I DON'T wanna be in school...like, EVER.

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

perfection

to me being perfect is being yourself. It might mean having messy hair, some acne, an unproportional figure, but it all matters on whats inside your heart. Who you are, what you love, being YOU. That's perfection. True perfection isn't wearing the tightest clothes, the Hollister Co. or Abercombie and Fitch. Or having perfectly straightened hair, or perfectly curled hair. It about expressing yourself, whether or not that means wearing Doc. Martens, or vintage clothes, or glasses. That's just you, and someday someone will find that you're perfect. It's a happy ending for being yourself, and that's what everyone wants.
HAPPINESS. :D yay(:

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

found this cute vintage store online.

Its called www.modcloth.com. They have the most adorable things. (:
Shout out to Sophie, I think you might like this stuff. (: It's a little overpriced, but you have to admit, it is adorable. (:

BY THE WAY, I changed the blog title and description. I also changed the "about me" thingy. Oh, and the layout/ design. Tell me what you think about all of it. (:

I'm tired. Yeah. How was YOUR day?

Friday, January 7, 2011

hello.

another "mountain lion" sighting today....can't decide if I think it's real or not. It was my P.E. period though so....
Oh well. (: I guess it doesn't really matter right now. As long as I'm not in the hospital wearing casts, I don't care (:

Monday, January 3, 2011

Skiing(:

Why, hello there. How was your Winter Break? The rest of mine was great, went skiing in Bear Valley (I only fell once :D) However, I think there was like a snowboarding party or something cuz they just kept coming and coming, every time we went on a run! Crazy........and no, I (luckily) didn't break anything. (: I went with my friend Erika and her family and my family was there too. We were supposed to go with the people who own the cabin too, but the Dad was sick so they didn't come. All in all the whole thing was fun and I enjoyed the snow and company! There were quite a few things I did want to do though before school got back in, so I kind of wished I'd gone home a day earlier with my family. But, I stayed up there with Erika and her family and it was still fun. Now school is back and it's a new year, a new decade too. It's time to start fresh and new and how is the best way to do that? By writing an essay for English. Really looking forward to that. -___- hahaha, well have fun for those still on winter break, and for those who aren't, good luck and Happy New Year, to ALL.

(: Much love and success,
Emily   P.S. thanks for taking the time to read this, I needed to catch up a little, it's been a while!